Starting New Habits – A Series – Good Home Routine

Hello friends,

I have finally caught up with myself.

The house is clean and tidy.

My niece and nephew got to visit today for the first time in a very long time. I have never been happier to have them over.

I have been keeping up with a good daily routine, kitchen is kept clean and dishes done regularly, I still miss a dishwasher.

The bins are emptied regularly.

Laundry is being put away, I have one basket of laundry to iron as everything else has been folded and put away. I no longer have mountains of laundry that overwhelms me which is awesome.

I changed the filters and the bag in my hoover and it is working much better.

The great thing is that I now know that I have too much ‘stuff’ and despite conducting the biggest declutter of the decade, I have a little more work to do.

My son is helping out and using his initiative he has been very helpful.

The fantastic thing is I have time to spend on doing those jobs that you put off because you need to clean you house.

I am in the right place domestically to start and maintain good habits.

I am organised.

I am ready to go.

The folks are visiting tomorrow and I am looking forward to it.

Onwards xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.