No Spend 2019 – Update 6 – The conclusion.

Well this project kind of ground to a halt in the summer. I was extremely skint and survived … just.

I have to come to the conclusion that this challenge was too much for me to take on when I still had so many bad habits.

Was it worth trying? Absolutely, it is beneficial for us all to take time and consider our finances and ensure that we budget within our means. I know if I had succeeded I would have money saved up right now and that can never be a bad thing.

Will I do it again? No, not for some time. I need to to concentrate on saving a little each month. I also need to stop buying things other than food and absolute essentials.

I have learned a few things about myself I am a “whole check spender” and find it difficult to save even the smallest amounts of money.

Therefore, I have decided that next year I will attempt a few no spend weeks and maybe once I have built up my confidence I can step it up to a no spend month here and there. My goal is to learn to save going forward.

Who did you do?

Catch you later

cmx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.