Consequences of Trying

I am surprisingly motivated by my disaster, also having my family pitch in a little also helped greatly.

I am fighting with my body every minute of every day to get five more minutes but I have been accomplishing small things which are leading to greater improvements each day.  I am also fighting with my knee, not the bad knee though, the other knee, the one that has been soldiering through the disaster that is my other knee, which ironically, is feeling much better just the odd twinge now and again, it is playing up with every move but I know I need to fight through it.

My son commented about how I didn’t complain about being very uncomfortable during our recent trip to the supermarket, which I normally am. I told him I had to take painkillers before we left home so I could cope he was a little disappointed for me that I had to take them.

But honestly the more I move the less painful things get in the moment but if I push it to far the pain slaps me down, it usually gets worse in when I sit on the sofa and dissipates when I lie down. But I need to avoid lying down because I fall asleep 😴 and then everything stops.

I am repeating the phrase “we need pma” constantly it is annoying the kid quite a bit but it is working for me in building a positive mental attitude.

Funny story, the kid has been having trouble getting up on school days recently. I have had enough so this morning I started chasing him to get up at 7am. He was resisting me at all costs so at 7:15 I played an annoying play list of wake up songs. It took him 15 minutes but a clearly annoyed kid was up and in the shower by 7:30 🕢 if it works I will do it everyday. 😚😃

I got up with him as well I think that helped a little. I am determined to make the most of the day.

Catch you later

cmx

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.